Just a Regular Sleep Over…

Tried a WILD between 7pm and 9pm. So close, yet so far. If I don’t experience something more interesting than fuzzy limbs and minor lights created by the backs of my eyelids this weekend, I’m quitting WILDs. At least after a couple weeks of Dream Journals, Day Journals and brain games, I actually GOT  a couple lucid dreams.

Okay, I’m really impatient — after three tries and one week, I’m expecting to master the ultimate goal of lucid dreamers. Honestly, I’d just settle for drifting into a dream I remember!

Okay, enough ranting. I tried a timid WILD at 5:00 a.m. today, didn’t work either (I’m just too dang tired!) — so here’s the only dream I remember from last night…

AN OUTDOOR SLEEPOVER

I hate the dreams that have no interesting ideas/narrative, or even a funny visual. Unfortunately, that was last night’s dream (or so it seems to me).

A friend of mine setup some air mattresses and blankets outside for a few friends to sleep on, and it felt really nice out. I was looking forward to it, but then he brought me to his house nearby. I was disappointed we might not be sleeping outside, and when I asked him why the extra beds if it was just us, he said he thought a few other friends might’ve been coming by.

He introduced me to his family whom I’ve never really met in waking life, and they said something to the effect of, “So this is so-and-so! We always joke that you’re the girl in your guy’s relationship.” This blew me away because A: We don’t HAVE that kind of a relationship and B: If either of us were more feminine, it would be HIM, lol.

I shrugged that off, and we looked around his place, and then left to go back outside, but by then we walked out onto a city street at night. I was getting antsy, “Come on, let’s get going,” but he said this homeless guy really wanted a ride on his motorcycle. I was like, “Dude, that’s just creepy, come on.” The homeless guy had an eerie look to him, and I feared for my friend’s life, but they drove off. The end.

This entry was posted in Dream Description, Old Man, Vehicles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

