Eric Wareheim and The Yeah Yeah Yeahs

I got a good 8-9 hours of sleep last night, and hoped that’d help boost my REM period near the end, unfortunately it did not and I just woke up more than half a dozen times. I struggled to remember my dreams (I forgot to do my day journal entry before bed, so that’s probably why).

Lately, the radio at my job plays the same horrible songs everyday. Top 40 garbage from yesterday and today! After having Daughtry stuck in my head for 2 days (even waking up some nights with it in my head!), I started listening to jazz, classical and avant-garde on my ipod to combat it.

That night (last night) I woke up and had Daughtry in my head. NO! I was so mad. Too much television watching’s got me dreaming about sitcoms and horrid radio’s ruining my dream music. So I was disappointed in the quality and quantity of my dreams last night, but I was given one gift before the morning… but first…

CONSOLATION

I dreamed that Eric Wareheim of TIM & ERIC AWESOME SHOW and TOM GOES TO THE MAYOR, sat down with me and had a real serious discussion on why he feels there’s no life after death. His points were well made, both philosophically and from scripture. It was quite a strange sight.

Then I dreamed I was in a musicians store, and the video for The Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ MAPS came on. I watched/listened to the entire thing. I then perused the store. My brother was there looking at a guitar. I looked around, and then walked into an attached store. It was a thift store that I felt I had been in before, so I walked over to the area I was in before to see if they still had the vinyl record player I was curious about buying. They did. The end.

When I woke up, I had The Yeah Yeah Yeahs in my head, rather than garbage radio.

This entry was posted in Dream Description and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

