Friday Night, Anti-Climatic

I did so well this week, from Sunday night to today, recording and blogging my dreams, even having a lucid dream and near WILD, that last night felt pretty underwhelming in my opinion.

Crumbs

Wife handed me a plate with a raspberry cheese crumb cake, and I attempted to flick a large crumb, which flew onto the floor and she yelled at me.

The End.

Dying Zombie Appendages

I had another dream I was in a grocery store, temporarily converted into a crisis center, where people were suffering from blackened, withering appendages. One man had a tight, dark garbage bag wrapped around his entire head to hide the disease. He sat patiently and quietly at a table while the man next to him complained to no end about his couple of fingers which were blackened and wilted.

I thought he needed to calm down if the man next to him could remain civil about HIS situation.

FAILED WILD

Thought maybe after yesterday’s near success, I’d attempt this again in the sleep chamber, but it just wasn’t working. At first I was uncomfortable and annoyed, and the next thing I knew, I was dead asleep. No train of thought leading off into a dream, just dead sleep. I’m sure I dreamt something during that time, but I don’t remember any of it. I woke up at 6:30 a.m. and went back to bed.

More Pee-Wee Herman

No, that’s not some strange euphemism.

Several friends and myself were perusing a large, flea market meets Ross Dress for Less-style geek convention.

I knew there’d be better stuff the further into the convention we went, but first we wanted to look at the racks of practical jokes, gag gifts and magic shop junk on the outskirts of the auditorium.

My friend turned to me and pointed out, “Boomerang bowtie!”, and referencing “Pee-Wee’s Big Adventure” I scrunched my face in mild interest, “Ehh… does it come in red?”

My friend laughed, nobody around us got the joke, and I turned to another friend who pulled down a huge disembodied HEAD prop, and I feigned a scream and lurched backwards with my hands up, again referencing “Pee-Wee’s Big Adventure”, and my previous friend started laughing so hard he had to sit on the floor as people were trying to get by him.

I started laughing at HIM so much, I woke up literally giggling.

Not half a minute later, the same friend texted me to call him and listened to his new, “Silence of the Lambs” themed voice-mail. We’re cinema geeks, by the way.

This entry was posted in Fail, Uncategorized, WILD and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

